Security and Privacy

FST secure online shopping

The Secure Server Seal guarantees the web site you are viewing actually belongs to Fine Science Tools, and that this site uses the latest in encryption technology and industry standard security to help ensure your transactions and communications are received without alteration or interception.


Privacy

Fine Science Tools respects your rights to privacy. We are dedicated to safeguarding any personal information collected on-line or through other means, and we will never share or sell any of your information with any third party. 

Fine Science Tools ("us", "we", or "our") operates www.finescience.ca. This Privacy Policy applies to information collected when you visit our website www.finescience.ca (our “Website”). By visiting our Website you are agreeing to the terms of this Privacy Policy and the accompanying Terms of Use.
 

Registered user information

When you sign up to become a Registered User, you will be required to provide us with personal information about yourself, such as your name, e-mail address, and Unique Identifiers. If you contact us, you will need to provide your name and e-mail address.
 

Billing and transaction information

If you purchase a Product through our Website, you will be required to provide certain information to our third-party payment processors pursuant to the terms and conditions of their privacy policies and terms of use. Such information may include a credit card number, expiration date, billing address, activation codes, and similar information. You authorize our third-party payment vendors to collect, process, and store this information. We do not store or process this information.
 

Log data

Like many site operators, we collect information that your browser sends whenever you visit our Website ("Log Data"). This Log Data may include information such as your computer's Internet Protocol ("IP") address, browser type, browser version, the pages of our Site that you visit, the time and date of your visit, the time spent on those pages and other statistics. In addition, we may use third party services such as Google Analytics that will collect, monitor and analyze this data.
 

Communications

We may use your Personal Information to contact you with newsletters, marketing or promotional materials and other information.
 
Opt-Out for Direct Marketing. You may opt out at any time from the use of your personal information for direct marketing purposes by emailing us at canada@finescience.com. Please allow us a reasonable time to process your request.
 
You may also manage your receipt of marketing and non-transactional communications by clicking on the “Unsubscribe” link located on the bottom of any Fine Science Tools marketing email. You cannot opt out of receiving transactional e-mails related to your Registered User account or any Product orders.
 

Photography

All photographs appearing on this site are the property of Fine Science Tools, Inc. They are protected by Canadian Copyright Laws, and are not to be downloaded or reproduced in any way without the written permission of Fine Science Tools, Inc. Copyright 2018 Fine Science Tools, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
 

Changes to this Privacy Policy

This Privacy Policy will remain in effect except with respect to any changes in its provisions in the future, which will be in effect immediately after being posted on this page.
 
We reserve the right to update or change our Privacy Policy at any time and you should check this Privacy Policy periodically. Your continued use of our Website after we post any modifications to the Privacy Policy on this page will constitute your acknowledgment of the modifications and your consent to abide and be bound by the modified Privacy Policy.
 

How to contact us

If you have any questions about this Privacy Policy, please contact us in one of the following ways:
 
E-mail us at canada@finescience.com
Or call us at: 800-665-5355 or 604-980-2481

Sécurité et confidentialité

Shopping en ligne sécurisé sur le site FST

Le sceau du serveur sécurisé vous garantit que le site web que vous regardez actuellement appartient à Fine Science Tools, et que ce site utilise les dernières technologies de cryptage et normes de sécurité du secteur pour vous assurer que vos transactions et communications sont reçues sans être interceptées ou altérées.


Confidentialité

Fine Science Tools respecte vos droits de confidentialité. Nous attachons une importance particulière à la protection de toute donnée personnelle recueillie en ligne ou via d’autres moyens, et nous ne partagerons ou ne vendrons aucunes informations à une tierce personne.
 
Fine Science Tools (« nous », « notre », « nos ») gère www.finescience.ca. La politique de confidentialité s’applique aux informations recueillies lorsque vous consultez notre site web www.finescience.ca (notre « site web »). En consultant notre site web, vous acceptez les conditions de la politique de confidentialité et les conditions d’utilisation associées.
 

Information d’un utilisateur enregistré

Lorsque vous vous inscrivez pour devenir un utilisateur enregistré, il vous sera demandé de nous fournir des informations personnelles sur vous, telles que votre nom, votre adresse e-mail et un identifiant unique. Si vous nous contactez, vous devrez nous indiquer votre nom et votre adresse e-mail.
 

Données de facturation et de transaction

Si vous achetez un produit via notre site web, il vous sera demandé de fournir certaines informations à nos processeurs tiers de paiement conformément aux modalités et conditions de leurs politiques de confidentialité et leurs conditions d’utilisation. Ces informations peuvent être le numéro d’une carte de crédit, la date d’expiration, l’adresse de facturation, les codes d’activation et d’autres informations similaires. Vous autorisez notre fournisseur tiers de paiement à recueillir, traiter et stocker ces informations. Nous ne stockons ou traitons pas ces informations.
 

Données de journal

Comme beaucoup d’exploitants de sites web, nous recueillons les informations que votre navigateur web envoie lorsque vous consultez notre site web (« données de journal »). Ces données de journal peuvent comprendre des informations telles que l’adresse Internet (« IP ») de votre ordinateur, le type de navigateur web, la version du navigateur web, les pages de notre site que vous consultez, l’heure et la date auxquelles vous avez consulté notre site, le temps passé sur ces pages et d’autres statistiques. En outre, nous pouvons utiliser les services de tiers comme Google Analytics qui va recueillir, suivre et analyser ces données.
 

Communication

Nous pouvons utiliser vos informations personnelles pour vous contacter avec nos newsletters, du matériel marketing ou promotionnel et d’autres informations.
 
Opt-out pour le marketing direct. Vous pouvez renoncer à tout moment à l’utilisation de vos informations personnelles à des fins de marketing direct en nous envoyant un e-mail à canada@finescience.com. Merci de nous accorder un délai raisonnable pour traiter votre demande.

Vous pouvez également gérer la réception des communications marketing et non liées aux transactions en cliquant sur le lien « Se désabonner » situé en bas de tout e-mail marketing de Fine Science Tools. Vous ne pouvez pas refuser de recevoir les e-mails des transactions relatifs à votre compte d’utilisateur enregistré ou aux commandes de produits.
 

Photographies

Toutes les photographies sur ce site sont la propriété de Fine Science Tools, Inc. Elles sont protégées par le droit d’auteur canadien, et n’ont pas le droit d’être téléchargées ou reproduites sans un accord écrit de Fine Science Tools, Inc. Copyright 2020 Fine Science Tools, Inc. Tous droits réservés.
 

Changements de la politique de confidentialité

Cette politique de confidentialité demeure en vigueur sauf en ce qui concerne tout changement de ses clauses à l’avenir qui prendra effet immédiatement après avoir été publié sur cette page.
 
Nous nous réservons le droit de mettre à jour ou de changer notre politique de confidentialité à n’importe quel moment et il vous revient de consulter régulièrement cette politique de confidentialité. Votre consultation continue de notre site web après que nous avons publié les modifications de la politique de confidentialité sur cette page constituera votre reconnaissance des modifications et votre accord à vous conformer et être lié à la politique de confidentialité modifiée.
 

Nous contacter

Si vous avez une question concernant la politique de confidentialité, veuillez nous contacter de l’une des façons suivantes :
 
Envoyez-nous un e-mail à t canada@finescience.com
Ou appelez-nous au : 800-665-5355 ou 604-980-2481